Shepi

Hello everyone my name is Shepi. I am 8 months old and in foster in Dorset. I am often described as shy and sensitive but also as loving and loyal. Life didn't start to well for me and I saw and experienced things that I can't even talk about. I was only a baby and it left me big time scared of you humans. But a beautiful lady spent hours trying to catch me and my siblings (I was really terrified at that point) but spending time with her showed us that not all humans are bad. Now I am with my equally beautiful foster mum Laura. She has spent so much time with me showing me how to trust and I can't tell you how wonderful it is to know that person in front of you is not going to hurt you and only wants to keep you safe. I can now happily sit close to my family for strokes but I haven't yet plucked up the courage to join them on the sofa for cuddles. I am confident I will be able to do that fairly soon. My foster mum says I am such a good and brave boy and am making excellent progress😊.
I have given a lot of thought to the family I would like to live with. They need to have a calm home with lots of patience to give me some space to warm up to them in my own time. If you give me that chance I promise you I will make such a lovely menber of the family.

Please note, we are unable to consider for adoption

  • People under 25 years old
  • People with children under 5 years old
  • Home without a secure garden
  • Families with unneutered dogs
  • Home where the dog will have to be left alone more than 4 hours.

Freedom Angels Romania regret that we can only place dogs and puppies in England, Wales, and the Islands around the South Coast, due to logistical issues.

Location: DORSET
Age: Approx Approximately 8 months old
Gender: Male
Status: Available

Added: 7th May 2022